Cinema. Showbiz. Celebrity. Entertainment

BollyBrit® ( – An award-nominated, celeb-endorsed Bollywood movie blog!

IIFA Awards 2013 – Photo Gallery and Winners

Bollywood stars dazzled on the signature green carpet on Saturday 6 July in Macau, Hong Kong, at the 14th International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) awards ceremony, with names like Shah Rukh Khan, Shahid Kapoor, Madhuri Dixit, Parineeti Chopra, Anushka Sharma, Deepika Padukone, Abhishek Bachchan and several others adding the required glamour and glitz to the event, which was all the more special this year as it marked 100 years of Indian cinema.

SRK-Ayushman-Parineeti-Sushant-Shahid share a joke on stage at IIFA 2013

Ranbir Kapoor and Vidya Balan bagged the top honours for their sterling turns in last year's Barfi! and Kahaani respectively. In fact, Anurag Basu's unusual love story between a deaf mute boy and an autistic girl proved to be the big winner of the night as it swept nearly all the categories it was nominated in. 

Winners List

Best Film

Best Director
Anurag Basu - Barfi!

Best Actor
Ranbir Kapoor - Barfi!

Best Female Actor
Vidya Balan - Kahaani

Best Story
Tani & Anurag Basu - Barfi!

Best Performance in a Supporting Role (Male) 
Anu Kapoor - Vicky Donor

Best Performance in a Supporting Role (Female) 
Anushka Sharma - Jab Tak Hai Jaan

Best Performance in a Comic Role
Abhishek Bachchan - Bol Bachchan

Best Performance in a Negative Role (Male)
Rishi Kapoor - Agneepath

Star Jodi Of The Year 
Ranbir Kapoor & Deepika Padukone - Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Best Debut Male
Ayushmaan Khuranaa - Vicky Donor

Best Debut Female 
Yami Gautam - Vicky Donor

Best Debut Director 
Gauri Shinde - English Vinglish

Best Music Director 
Pritam - Barfi! 

Best Lyrics 
Amitabh Bhattacharya - Abhi Mujh Me Kahin - Agneepath

Best Singer Male 
Sonu Nigam - Agneepath

Best Singer Female
Shreya Ghoshal - Chikni Chameli - Agneepath

Special Awards

IIFA Forever Award
Yash Chopra

Indian International Cinema Outstanding Achievement Award 
Anupam Kher

Outstanding Contribution To Indian Cinema
Javed Akhtar

Humanity Award
Shabana Azmi

Digital Award Of The Year

Shah Rukh Khan

Gallery: IIFA Awards 2013 

© Copyright 2013 – 2019 Jay Mamtora | BollyBrit® |
All rights reserved. BollyBrit® is a registered trademark.